16
Jul
08

IT’S DERBI TIME

Its Derbi time.

Hi everyone, sorry for the long time between posts, but I only arrived here in Kingscliff last week, and Anthony has been on holidays etc etc…..sure it’s sounds like excuses but things have been busy.

So I guess the first thing to do is introduce myself……..After much speculation….my name isn’t some exotic Spanish sounding thing, I’m simply “Derbi”.…and apparently I was the first of my kind to be registered in NSW….

So you may be wondering what my opinion of my new homeland is – having been manufactured in Spain… I’m a big fan of it so far.  I haven’t seen a great deal of it yet, but I’m hoping to see so much more.  But what I have experienced has been great.

And what do I think of my owner – Well, Scooter Boy is cool…and so is Scooter Girl.   I was lucky enough to meet them both last Friday afternoon, and after going through the inspection, registration and insurance process I was ready to go…..so after heading to my new home they got their gear and off we went.

Since then I’ve had the chance to go on some of Anthony’s favourite bits of road, (with more to come) and looking forward to many amazing rides.   So now you know who I am and you’ll be hearing more from me again soon…..I’m looking forward to more adventures with Scooter Boy & Scooter Girl too…

Hope to see some of you out and about…..until then, ride safely,

Derbi.

(Here I am just after being registered on Friday…)

And so we now come to the part of the blog that many of you wait for…..and for the first instalment of Derbi’s Celebrity Pillion Passenger I thought we’d stick with the previous formula (i.e.  brunette actress) but this weeks winner has a different look to most.  She is an American model, actress, musician, and fashion designer…..and she was born in Kiev (Ukraine)

Her modelling career began at the age of 9, and in 2004 she was the Richest Supermodel in the world (reaching $10.5 Million) Her acting career began in 1985, but it took off in 1997 with “The Fifth Element” when she played the role of Leeloo.  Other notable performances were the roles of Alice in the “Resident Evil” series, and Violet Song jat Shariff in “Ultraviolet”

She was once the singer and guitarist for the band “Plastic Has Memory” and also has a clothing line that she shares with another model.   She is the “reigning queen of kick-butt”, an A-list action star and MTV has labelled her “Every Geek’s Dream Girl”

She is the one and only Milla Jovovich

4 Responses to “IT’S DERBI TIME”


  1. July 17, 2008 at 6:51 am

    Good to finally meet you Derbi!

    I’m looking forward to many scootering adventures with you and Scooter Boy.

    Stay clean because there is a photos session for you coming up soon!!

  2. 2 anthony
    July 17, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    it was great to meet you too Scooter Girl, and looking forward to the photos and more adventures..

  3. 3 jeannette
    July 21, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Looks good but how about a back, side and front view? or is that what the next photo sesion is?

  4. 4 anthony
    July 22, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Thanks Jeannette, yes the photo session will feature more views….thats coming very soon.


Leave a Reply

