16
Aug
08

1000Km Service….DONE!

This week saw me reach 1000km and get my first service done at ScooterHQ.  It was organised for Thursday morning, and so early in the morning we headed up to Southport.   It was a cold morning (at least Anthony thought so) and we arrived there about 8:30, I was dropped off and Anthony returned to Kingscliff.  Thanks to the HQ guys for the loaner….

And so I spent the day getting worked on and was then ready to go again. Brendon took me for a spin in the afternoon and then brought me back to the shop in the morning ready for Anthony to take me back home.  He arrived to get me at 8:30 Friday morning and I noticed that was wearing his new helmet.  That arrived Thursday…..and he is now the owner of a Shoei XR-1000 Rogue (limited edition white) helmet.  I have to admit that it looks very cool, and with his camo Draggin’s, he’s looking almost as cool as me.

And so after a chat to Brendon and D’Arcy,  (because he really didn’t want to go to work…) we were ready to go.  So we headed out along Smith Street, took the Coolangatta exit (getting to go round the awesome corner) and then down the motorway to Kingscliff.  We had a good run home and I’m now looking forward to the next 1000km (and more) of fun.

The next winner of Derbi’s Celebrity Pillion Passenger of the week is from Boston, USA.   She has worked with Robert De Niro, Leonardo DiCaprio and James Belushi,  She has appeared in films such as Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back, Bring It On…the TV series Tru Calling and in 1997 she planned to attend university to major in English, but was offered the role as “Faith” in Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  Her Favourite colour (like Anthony’s) is Black, she loves Women’s Ice Hocky, was born in 1980, she is Eliza Dushku

2 Responses to “1000Km Service….DONE!”


  1. 1 Scooter Girl
    August 17, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    Anthony looks soooo cool in his new gear…!! Though I might be just a bit biased…x

  2. 2 anthony
    August 17, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Thankyou scooter girl! 🙂 x


Leave a Reply

